SMC Contact List

GRAIN-SILOS.jpg

PRESIDENT
Tom Gross
tgross@sidneymfg.com
21 years with company

SALES ENGINEER/CFO
Joe Swartz
jswartz@sidneymfg.com
23 years' experience - 16 years with SMC

DESIGN & SALES ENGINEER
Ryan Jurosic
rjurosic@sidneymfg.com
21 years with company

ACCOUNTING/HUMAN RESOURCES MANAGER
Tammy Schutte
tschutte@sidneymfg.com
4 years with company

AFTERMARKET SALES/CUSTOMER SERVICE
Glenn Yount
gyount@sidneymfg.com
33 years with company

ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT
Carrie Spillman
cspillman@sidneymfg.com
6 years with company

   

Company History

Our company originated in 1859 under the name Philip Smith Manufacturing and then the Sidney Grain Machinery Company. In 1966, Sidney Grain Machinery Company ceased business but the product line continued under a newly formed Sidney Grain Machine Inc. In 1990, the name was changed to Sidney Manufacturing Company (SMC) to remove the word "grain" from the company name to better identify with the markets being served and to gain further identity in other material handling industries. We are now the oldest and longest continuous manufacturing company in Shelby County, Ohio; a community with a history of century old business.

Site Map :: Privacy Statement :: Contact Us :: 800.482.3535     ©2020 Sidney Manufacturing Co.   All Rights Reserved   Site Developed by: Midnet Media